dear co-workers…..

would you please stop making sexist remarks when I am in the room? yes your all man, very typical man but I am getting annoyed because you all talk about women as if we where things, just something made to please you. you can say all you want when i am not in the room, I wouldn’t hear. but when I happen to be there please try to pretend that you are civilised.

and if it’s not to much trouble, would you please stop revering to being gay as if it is something disgusting, as if there was something wrong with that. am I gay you ask? to be perfectly honest, i don’t really know. I had this question on my mind as a teenager but back then i pushed the question aside as a definitive no, not me. I was already so different from the other kids, I didn’t wanted to be even more different, didn’t want to give them yet another reason or better said excuse to look down on me. but lately i started to doubt again, i really don’t know. so my best collage when you make those remarks that we are suppose to find funny, it hurts me. and even if i am not gay, I know a lot of people that are, and they are all a lot better then you.

with kind regards,

fryfan20

Leave a Reply

