monologue to death

Ooh sweet sweet death,

you refuse me the last time we’ve met

left me alone in this dread

Oh sweet death,

I had enough of this day,

enough of tears, enough of this pain.

So, take me into that endless night

to dream the dream, that forever last

Oh sweet death,

this blood isn’t my body but from my soul that it has bleed,

Take me into your arms, have mercy my love!

take me and carry me home to your kingdom of gods

Oh sweet sweet death,

don’t leave me now we’ve met again.

Don’t leave me in this dreadful dread

One response to “monologue to death

  1. This is moving, beautiful and I love it! Xxxxx

Leave a Reply

