Saturday Centus-week 1

someone on twitter pointed me to this blog, http://jennymatlock.blogspot.com/2010/05/saturday-centus-week-1.html it seems like fun so, I give it a try. this is my entry.

Week 1 Prompt:My untied shoelace changed my life. As I leaned down to re-tie it, I kicked away a few leaves. When I turned my head slightly to look where the leaves had been, I was astonished to see a rubber-banded wad of hundred dollar bills nestled in a little indention in the muddy ground…

…I looked around but the realized that the owner must have been long gone. picked the bundle up and put it in my pocked. I changed direction to the police station, am not a saint but thought someone must miss this kind of money. I curse myself for being preoccupied with dreams about money that wasn’t even mine when crossing the street. There was a bright light, big bang and a the rest of my life in a wheelchair. The money I kept, as the beginning of payment for a ruined life.

17 responses to “Saturday Centus-week 1

  1. This is a fantastic piece made all the more brilliant by the fact that engkish is your second language! Brilliant!

  2. Really good story with a very unexpected and strong turning point!

  3. Wow – didn’t see the ending coming – good twist!

  4. Excellent – you communicated a lot in a few words, and developed an interesting story. Great piece 🙂

  5. Wow, that was great. Most people seem to not be keeping the money but I’m glad you did 😉 Really excellent ending.

  6. I was totally surprised at how this ended. Well done!

  7. Good ending well written thanks for sharing

  8. Love the sudden twist!

  9. You turned this story right upside down. Great job!

  10. Oh, oh! I love the twist! It surprised me. Not where I thought you were going and I always love a detour!

    Thanks for participating! Your story was wonderful!

  11. Great twist at the end!

  12. Great job! The twist at the end was awesome. Good work!

  13. Nice surprise ending.

    =)

Leave a Reply

