Saturday Centus – week 2

I gave it another try, I had more trouble with this one but I do hope it doesn’t suck.

the prompt words:

The small Cessna 172 picked up speed as it roared down the runway, Sara at the controls, the flight instructor beside her,

The earth fall fast away from them, your flying. They where about 5 minutes in the air when a bird caught her eye, a Buzzard flew beside them. Sara couldn’t do anything else then watch the bird, there eyes met for a moment. In that moment the plane and the man beside her disappeared, she was soaring with the bird, who looked at her with wise and friendly eyes, it seemed like it knew so much more then she. The Buzzard changed direction and flew out of sight, Sara was back, with the instructor who was calling her name.

17 responses to “Saturday Centus – week 2

  1. Cool! I like it! Very descriptive.
    Sal. X

  2. Wow, this is really deep and very poetic! Absolutely brilliant!!!

  3. Wow, this was really good. I loved that she forgot about the instructor and even the plane LOL. Great job.

  4. Interesting take on this. Loved the imagery.

  5. Very descriptive – well done!

  6. very interesting…

  7. Way COOL!
    I love it…
    Mine is here
    Happy Sunday!
    hugs
    shakira

  8. Another fab pieve FF20! You are really talented you know!

  9. MM that would be me getting sidetracked except I would probs carry on day dreaming and crash the plane lol

  10. You needn’t worry – this was great. I love that you used a buzzard – I love those birds for their quirky, weirdness.

  11. That was awesome! I love the whole image of her flying like a bird. Good job! I’m here

  12. I love it. I love your ideas. It really is great – very unusual. Well done – yes, very well done.

    Thank you for sharing it. 🙂

  13. You drew a nice picture in my head. I want to fly.
    Horrifying idea though, the plane and the instructor just disappearing 🙂

  14. I enjoyed the unique take on the prompt!

  15. oh what afantasy…left me wanting a bit more…

  16. Fantastic idea! I think it would be great to fly with the birds, too…

  17. Honestly, this writing looks effortless…so I think you did great! It didn’t look like you had any trouble at all…and I loved your word pictures!

    Really awesome.

Leave a Reply

