passing by

about the only thing I like when I am in town is how I can make up stories about people I just see or conversations I pick up, they become characters and these don’t have to have anything to do with the real person. most of the time I don’t even know the person behind it and it doesn’t really matter either.

yesterday I was in town and saw someone again that I haven’t seen in about 10 years. I don’t  know him at all it was someone my mother knew but I did notice how he had not changed a bit in those 10 years. I think it was because he is always just himself and nothing else, he is truly authentic and even time didn’t dare to touch him for all these years, this joyful energetic man is protected by his own spirit of life.

today there where a couple of man, sitting in the café a couple tables away from my mother and me. I made up that they where high learned man and talked about the meaning of life and such deep subjects over a good strong drink. I wouldn’t dare to come closer fearing that they where just giving marks to the girls passing by and that would certainly ruin the fantasy.

people simply passing by are my greatest inspiration, they also remind me that there are so many beautiful people on this planet. and I mean beautiful not as  necessary attractive but fascinating and just filled with life that I often seem to miss.

2 responses to “passing by

  1. This is a really lovely post! It is great how we are all so different. I might even look at the people who pass by in a different light now. Thank you 🙂

  2. That was really interesting, as it reflects the very same thoughts I often have.

    And I absolutely have to agree with you when you say that there are so many beautiful/fascinating people out there. People can be frightening and utterly fascinating at the same time.
    For me, the song ‘Beautiful People’ by Melanie describes this feeling very well.

Leave a Reply

