ode to the night.

Tender is the night,

she kisses me gently

and whispers quietly,

one day we’ll have eternity

then there be no light

 

harsh is the day,

from whom I try to hide away

the light that he brings is like a bee that stings

and its poison of reality, burns forever in me

 

may her darkness so sweet

not stay far away from me,

as I burn in the light

dreaming of eternal night.

One response to “ode to the night.

  1. Very beautiful. I love how you juxtaposed night and day. And your last stanza is very powerful.

Leave a Reply

