saturday centus week 32

the prompt as always in bold.

An involuntary gasp of shock escaped my lips when I opened the shoebox and saw the pointy-toed shoes…a accessory of the memory of nights, looking for the hungry look of man in a world where everything was for sale, even love. Every time I feel badly, I bring out those old red shoes and remind myself of the dark place I came from, I have come a long way.

10 responses to “saturday centus week 32

  1. Good work. I always really like your turning points. 🙂

  2. I like the direction you took this!~Ames

  3. Wow! This is powerful stuff and so well written. Our past does not define who we are. We do that day by day as we move into the future.

    Namaste……….cj

  4. I loved this. So interesting and deep. Great job .

  5. Nice shade of dark, this.

  6. hungry look of man …

    At first I thought you meant the one I see so often at night when dinner’s not quite ready and then I realized you meant…ummm….another kind of hunger…

    …and then I realized…

    This was a great little gem of a story…

    …and then I realized how lucky I am when you link to SC…

    Because I always enjoy your creative twists.

    Thank you!

  7. Yea. What Jenny said. Always an enjoyable read.

    =)

  8. very interesting … very enjoyable.

  9. Objects can have very different meanings and uses for us because of memories attacted to them. Wonderful use of the prompt. Great Centus.
    Best wishes,
    Anna
    Anna’s SC wk 32

Leave a Reply

