saturday centus week 33

as always the prompt is in bold

They stood higher then the rest.

The pretty girls that judge.

They looked down on the Christmas ball

who is in or out, only they made that call

 

he looked longingly up to them but almost could hear them say

what was he thinking? OMG! Elves are soooo 2009..

he knew, he make a fatal mistake with that “funny”tie.

 

13 responses to “saturday centus week 33

  1. Haha, that was quite funny. 🙂 I like it.

  2. Well, what do those girls know??? Elves are always IN in my book! Good take on the prompt.

  3. Awwww! Poor guy. . . I can feel his pain as he stands there, hands behind his back, black rimmed glasses, shuffling his toe back and forth, his darned elf tie a little askew.

    Wonderful story, and amazing cadence. Beautiful!

  4. I hope he keeps the tie, and wears it when he is around gals who aren’t so shallow.

    Too bad we can’t leave behind those snooty gals in high school.

  5. awww, sounds like high school. except I was usually the girl hanging out with the guy in the funny tie

  6. oh wesr that tie with pride … those girls really don’t matter in the long run…

  7. That is the absolute worst…to be somewhere and second guessing your fashion choice…I enjoyed your take on the prompt.

  8. Poor guy; sorry I can’t help laughing 🙂

  9. Oh, how I dislike “mean girls”.

  10. Nothing like a few snotty girls to ruin a good boy’s self-image. I hope he’s still wearing that tie!

    This is a well done poem. Bravo!

    Thanks for your comment my little story.

    Merry Christmas………..cj

  11. Clever use of the prompt!
    Best wishes,
    Anna
    Anna’s SC#33

  12. Darn, I went to school with those girls…and you know what? I still don’t like them!!!! Grrrrr…

    Thanks for a fun and imaginative use of this difficult prompt.

    Really well done!

  13. Wonderful and original. Great one.

Leave a Reply

