autism and me

on the second of April its world autism awareness day and I do want to do a bit for that, so I tried to write down what it is for me to have autism. I came up with this:

autism and me

its feeling without explanation

its talking without connection

its fearing without reason

its playing without knowing the rules.

understand me correctly,

this is not a disease

nor is there a cure to reach

cause tell me honestly,

how would you like to cure me from a part of me?

if you really want to do anything for the autistic community then I ask you not to just give money to a charity but also learn about autism. try not to judge people and make a effort to get to know them. if your a parent  please teach your children that being different isn’t a bad thing and that its NEVER okay to bully anyone.

thank you.

Leave a Reply

