100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#4

this is another word challenge its from this place: http://www.theheadsoffice.co.uk/100-word-challenge-for-grown-ups-week4/  I am not sure how I did as I had to look some of the words up to see what they meant. the rules are, you get 5 words (they will be in bold) and can tell anything by adding max. a 100 of yourself. the words don’t have to be in order.

my piece:

The familiar lilt in his voice worked very evocative, memories of past figures who’s main pleasure was to make untoward jokes and ripple the pond by trowing in stones. It made me careful as I knew these shadow figures always had a plan to brood on. Never have these plans been wise and most of the time it where just plans to make quick cash and a quicker getaway. I had been burned once and wasn’t about to make the same mistake twice, I stood my ground until he kissed me and all was forgotten.

2 responses to “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#4

  1. I hope she’s right that he doesn’t want to get her cash and make a quick getaway! A 100 word story can’t tell us as much as we want to know, but I’d like to know if he was good one.

Leave a Reply

