Saturday Centus…week 66

another prompt piece for Jenny, this one is prompt +50 words. prompt is in bold:

you are my sunshine… he softly sang in her ear, wile stoking her long hair with one hand, in the other rested a blade that threatened to cut into her with every movement she made. She tried laying still but pain and fear made her sob uncontrollably…you make me happy…

17 responses to “Saturday Centus…week 66

  1. A very good piece. Provocative and poignant. I really like the very sharp contrast between the first few words and what it actually happening. Very surprising. Well done. 🙂

  2. Whoa! This is incredibly chilling. Excellent piece.

  3. Scary, but so well written that I felt like I was there!

  4. Whoa, scary one for sure!

  5. Gulps…. deadly. Gripping, in just 50 words!…

  6. well that was totally terrifying and completely unexpected! great take on the prompt!

  7. ok, I have to say, I TOTALLY LOVED THIS. So dark and just like a book I love to read.

  8. a dark and frightening tale…very original and creative use of the prompt. wonderful centus!

  9. Wow! What an amazing piece of writing! This is really stunning!

  10. From sensuous to sadistic in less than 60 seconds! Totally chilling. Great Centus.

    Namaste……….cj

  11. Yikes! Don’t move a muscle!!

  12. Sadistic and creepy.~Ames

  13. Oh so happy! Great song! Love it!

  14. I think that it is a pity to ruin that lovely song with a story that is so brutal. I am even wondering is this is going over the boundary as far as what a “PG-rating” should be. Jenny says that there are home-schooled children who use our texts as reading exercises.
    In another connection, this text may be lauded as “innovative and daring”, but here I would have preferred something milder.
    Best wishes,
    Anna
    Sanna’s Sunshine SC Wk 66

  15. Wow, that pulled the carpet out from under me and threw me across the room…sinister and scary but very well written !

  16. I wasn’t expecting that sinister little switch up. This was really dramatic.

    I love this technique in writing. Switching things up and taking us a whole new direction.

    Thanks for linking up.

    I really enjoyed this.

Leave a Reply

