100 Word for Grown Ups – Week 31

as always the prompt is in bold.

once I stared into the mirror

and asked out loud who are you?

 my reflection answered to my surprise

I am the flip side of you

I am light to your darkness

I am hope to your despair

I am all you ever wanted

and all you’ll never dare

then I questioned hopefully

could I be more like you ?

I will never aloud it !

she answered in anger

cause all you’ll win I shall lose

as I always will be

the exact flip side of you.

Leave a Reply

