100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#73

its been a wile I know,

thought I would give it another go,

I don’t know if this is known or  needs to be told

but the prompt of this challenge is as always coloured bold 🙂

 

Lying in a room that I only know is not my own.

From my lips wide open,

escapes a lonesome moan.

I hear the notes from the piano,

they sing a weeping melody.

I wonder who is so sadly playing

but I’m too afraid to go and see.

Slowly I am drifting on the notes of the song,

to unfamiliar places and people never known.

 

One response to “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#73

  1. Like 🙂

Leave a Reply

